Available languages:
Carta di credito

Arab Societies, Plural Societies? The Middle East of Revolutions

Year 7 N.14 December 2011

Biannual journal of the Oasis International Foundation Studium Generale Marcianum Year 7°, Number 14, December 2011 Dorsoduro, 1, 30123 Venice, Italy tel. +39 041 5312100 ~ Editor Maria Laura Conte Managing Editor Martino Diez Editorial Consultants Marco Bardazzi Bernardo Cervellera Angelika Diekmann Axel Diekmann Roberto Donadoni Camille Eid Claudio Lurati Dino Pistolato Graphic Design Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Layout Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Alessandro Bellucci [Arabic and Urdu] Editorial office Oasis International Foundation Tel: +39 041 5312100 E-mail: Organisation Michele Brignone Chiara Pellegrino Meriem Senous French translation Martine Gilsoul Claire Perfumo English translation Cyprian Blamires Matthew Fforde Arabic translation François Eid Martino Diez [from Arabic] Urdu translation Mobeen Shahid Registration Tribunal of Venice No.1498 of 12/10/2004 Cover price Italy e15,00 [abroad e 19,00] Distribution, circulation, subscriptions and back numbers Marcianum Press Dorsoduro 1 30123 Venice, Italy Tel. +39 041 2960608 Fax. +39 041 2419658 E-mail: Yearly subscription Italy e 25,00 [abroad e 35,00] Three-year subscription Italy e 65,00 [abroad e 85,00] Single back issue Italy e 20,00 [abroad e 25,00] To purchase Oasis or subscribe from abroad it is possible: to pay by credit card through the website or by international bank transfer to: Banca Popolare di Verona, ag. Venezia – Italia Iban IT88RØ5188Ø207ØØØØØØØ1ØØ421 BIC (swift) VRBPIT2V7Ø9 Description of payment: purchase or subscription to Oasis Specify the delivery address and the chosen edition (Italian, English-Arabic, French-Arabic or English-Urdu) Printed by Mediagraf S.p.A. Viale della Navigazione Interna, 89 35027 Noventa Padovana (Padova) Italy Tel. +39 049 8991511 Fax +39 049 8991501 PROMOTIONAL COMMETTEE: H.E. Card. Angelo Scola, Archbishop of Milan H.B. Card. Antonios Naguib, Patriarch of Alexandria of the Copts H.E. Card. Philippe Barbarin, Archbishop of Lyons H.E. Card. Josip Bozanic´, Archbishop of Zaghreb H.E. Card. Péter Erdo˝, Archbishop of Budapest H.E. Card. Christoph Schönborn, Archbishop of Wien H.E. Card. Jean-Louis Tauran, President of the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue H.B. Msgr. Fouad Twal, Patriarch of Jerusalem of the Latins H.E. Msgr. Jean-Clément Jeanbart, Archbishop of Aleppo of the Melkites H.E. Msgr. Maroun Lahham, Archbishop of Tunis H.E. Msgr. Fco. Javier Martínez, Archbishop of Granada H.E. Msgr. John Onaiyekan, Archbishop of Abuja H.E. Msgr. Joseph Powathil, Archbishop Emeritus of Changanacherry H.E. Msgr. Henri Teissier, Archbishop Emeritus of Algiers H.E. Msgr. Anthony T. Lobo, Bishop Emeritus of Islamabad-Rawalpindi H.E. Msgr. Camillo Ballin, Apostolic Vicar of Northern Arabia H.E. Msgr. Paul Hinder, Apostolic Vicar of Southern Arabia P. Joaquín Alliende, President of Aid to the Church in Need Prof. Carl A. Anderson, Supreme Knight, Knights of Columbus SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE: Tewfik Aclimandos Carl Anderson Gianni Bernardi Francesco Botturi Rémi Brague Paolo Branca Michele Brignone Stratford Caldecott Maria Laura Conte Salim Daccache Martino Diez Jean Duchesne Jean-Paul Durand Brian E. Ferme Francesco Follo José Andrés Gallego Paolo Gomarasca Henri Hude Samir Khalil Samir Nikolaus Lobkowicz Cesare Mirabelli Ignazio Musu Andrea Pacini Jean-Jacques Pérennès Andrea Pin Javier Prades López Gabriel Richi Alberti Giovanna Rossi Olivier Roy Giovanni Salmeri Kamil William Samaan Giuseppe Scattolin Franz Magnis-Suseno Milad Sidky Zakhary Boghos Levon Zekiyan Oasis is a transdisciplinary review of cultural information open to contributions by Catholics and non-Catholics. The authors’ freely expressed opinions in the articles published herein do not necessarily reflect the doctrinal orientation of the Oasis International Foundation, and therefore must be considered as the exclusive responsibility of each contributor.  

Stay up to date: sign up for our newsletter

For insights and analysis subscribe to our biannual journal