Available languages:
Carta di credito

Sacred Violence? Religions between war and reconciliation

Year 10 N.20 December 2014

Biannual Journal of the Oasis International Foundation Year 10°, Number 19, June 2014 Viale Ancona 26, 30172 Venezia, Italy San Giorgio 2, 20123 Milano, Italy tel. +39 041 5312100 +39 02 38609700 ~ Editor-in-chief Maria Laura Conte Scientific Editor Martino Diez Managing Editor Michele Brignone Editorial staff Chiara Pellegrino Francesca Miglio Editorial Consultants Rifaat Bader Marco Bardazzi Bernardo Cervellera Roberto Donadoni Camille Eid Rafic Greiche Claudio Lurati Graphic Design Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Layout Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Alessandro Bellucci [Arabic and Urdu] French translation Viviane Dudaut Ceccarelli Claire Perfumo English translation Catharine De Rienzo Matthew Fforde Arabic translation François Eid Urdu translation Mobeen Shahid Registration Tribunal of Venice No.1498 of 12/10/2004 Cover price Italy €15,00 [abroad €19,00] Distribution, circulation, subscriptions and back issues Marcianum Press Dorsoduro 1 30123 Venice, Italy Tel. +39 041 2743914 Fax. +39 041 2743971 e-mail: Yearly subscription Italy €25,00 [abroad €35,00] Digital format €17,50 Three-year subscription Italy € 65,00 [abroad €85,00] Single back issue Italy €20,00 [abroad €25,00] To purchase OASIS or subscribe from abroad it is possible: to pay by credit card through the website or by international bank transfer to: Banco San Marco - Gruppo Banco Popolare – Italy Cod. Iban IT23DØ5Ø34 Ø2Ø7Ø ØØØØØØ1ØØ421 BIC (swift) VRBPIT2V7Ø8 Description of payment: purchase or subscription to Oasis Specify the delivery address and the chosen edition (Italian, English-Arabic, French-Arabic or English-Urdu) Printed by Grafiche Veneziane (Venezia) Promotional Committee: H.E. Card. Angelo Scola, Archbishop of Milan H.B. Card. Antonios Naguib, Patriarch Emeritus of Alexandria of the Copts H.B. Card. George Alencherry, Major Archbishop of Ernakulam-Angamaly H.E. Card. Philippe Barbarin, Archbishop of Lyons H.E. Card. Josip Bozanić, Archbishop of Zaghreb H.E. Card. Péter Erdő, Archbishop of Budapest H.E. Card. John Onaiyekan, Archbishop of Abuja H.E. Card. Christoph Schönborn, Archbishop of Wien H.E. Card. Jean-Louis Tauran, President of the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue H.B. Msgr. Fouad Twal, Patriarch of Jerusalem of the Latins H.E. Msgr. Jean-Clément Jeanbart, Archbishop of Aleppo of the Melkites H.E. Msgr. Maroun Lahham, Auxiliary Bishop of the Patriarch of Jerusalem for Jordan H.E. Msgr. Fco. Javier Martínez, Archbishop of Granada H.E. Msgr. Boghos Levon Zekiyan, Apostolic Administrator elected of Istanbul of Armenians H.E. Msgr. Joseph Powathil, Archbishop Emeritus of Changanacherry H.E. Msgr. Henri Teissier, Archbishop Emeritus of Algiers H.E. Msgr. Camillo Ballin, Apostolic Vicar of Northern Arabia H.E. Msgr. Paul Hinder, Apostolic Vicar of Southern Arabia Prof. Carl A. Anderson, Supreme Knight, Knights of Columbus Msgr. Francesco Follo, Permanent Observer of the Holy See to UNESCO Scientific Committee: Tewfik Aclimandos Mohammad Ali Amir-Moezzi Carl Anderson José Andrés Gallego Francesco Botturi Rémi Brague Paolo Branca Michele Brignone Stratford Caldecott Christian Cannuyer Maria Laura Conte Salim Daccache Martino Diez Jean Duchesne Jean-Paul Durand Brian E. Ferme Roberto Fontolan Paolo Gomarasca Henri Hude Ramin Jahanbegloo Samir Khalil Samir Nikolaus Lobkowicz Cesare Mirabelli Tarek Mitri Andrea Pacini Jean-Jacques Pérennès Andrea Pin Javier Prades López Hassan Rachik Riccardo Redaelli Gabriel Richi Alberti Giovanna Rossi Olivier Roy Giovanni Salmeri Giuseppe Scattolin Ibrahim Shamseddine

Stay up to date: sign up for our newsletter

I authorize the use of my data after agreeing to the privacy-policy

For insights and analysis subscribe to our biannual journal