Available languages:
Carta di credito

Transition Through Whom ? Religions and Parties Tested by Democracy

Year 8 N.16 December 2012

Biannual Journal of the Oasis International Foundation Studium Generale Marcianum Year 8°, Number 16, December 2012 Viale Ancona 26, 30172 Venezia, Italy tel. +39 041 5312100 ~ Editor Maria Laura Conte Managing Editor Martino Diez Editorial staff Michele Brignone Chiara Pellegrino Meriem Senous Editorial Consultants Marco Bardazzi Bernardo Cervellera Angelika Diekmann Axel Diekmann Roberto Donadoni Camille Eid Claudio Lurati Dino Pistolato Graphic Design Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Layout Anna Wawrzyniak Maoloni Alessandro Bellucci [Arabic and Urdu] French translation Martine Gilsoul Claire Perfumo English translation Cyprian Blamires Catharine De Rienzo   Matthew Fforde Arabic translation François Eid Martino Diez [from Arabic] Urdu translation Mobeen Shahid Registration Tribunal of Venice No.1498 of 12/10/2004 Cover price Italy €15,00 [abroad €19,00] Distribution, circulation, subscriptions and back issues Marcianum Press Dorsoduro 1 30123 Venice, Italy Tel. +39 041 2960608 Fax. +39 041 2419658 e-mail: Yearly subscription Italy €25,00 [abroad €35,00] Digital format €17,50 Three-year subscription Italy € 65,00 [abroad €85,00] Single back issue Italy €20,00 [abroad €25,00] To purchase OASIS or subscribe from abroad it is possible: to pay by credit card through the website or by international bank transfer to: Banco San Marco - Gruppo Banco Popolare – Italy Cod. Iban IT23DØ5Ø34 Ø2Ø7Ø ØØØØØØ1ØØ421 BIC (swift) VRBPIT2V7Ø8 Description of payment: purchase or subscription to Oasis Specify the delivery address and the chosen edition (Italian, English-Arabic, French-Arabic or English-Urdu) Printed by Mediagraf S.p.A. Viale della Navigazione Interna, 89 35027 Noventa Padovana (Padova) Italy Tel. +39 049 8991511 Fax +39 049 8991501 Promotional Committee: H.E. Card. Angelo Scola, Archbishop of Milan H.B. Card. Antonios Naguib, Patriarch of Alexandria of the Copts H.E. Card. Philippe Barbarin, Archbishop of Lyons H.E. Card. Josip Bozanić, Archbishop of Zaghreb H.E. Card. Péter Erdő, Archbishop of Budapest H.E. Card. John Onaiyekan, Archbishop of Abuja   H.E. Card. Christoph Schönborn, Archbishop of Wien H.E. Card. Jean-Louis Tauran, President of the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue H.B. Msgr. Fouad Twal, Patriarch of Jerusalem of the Latins H.E. Msgr. Jean-Clément Jeanbart, Archbishop of Aleppo of the Melkites H.E. Msgr. Maroun Lahham, Auxiliary Bishop of the Patriarch of Jerusalem for Jordan H.E. Msgr. Fco. Javier Martínez, Archbishop of Granada H.E. Msgr. Joseph Powathil, Archbishop Emeritus of Changanacherry H.E. Msgr. Henri Teissier, Archbishop Emeritus of Algiers H.E. Msgr. Anthony T. Lobo, Bishop Emeritus of Islamabad-Rawalpindi H.E. Msgr. Camillo Ballin, Apostolic Vicar of Northern Arabia H.E. Msgr. Paul Hinder, Apostolic Vicar of Southern Arabia Prof. Carl A. Anderson, Supreme Knight, Knights of Columbus Scientific Committee: Tewfik Aclimandos Carl Anderson José Andrés Gallego Gianni Bernardi Francesco Botturi Rémi Brague Paolo Branca Michele Brignone Stratford Caldecott Maria Laura Conte Salim Daccache Martino Diez Jean Duchesne Jean-Paul Durand Brian E. Ferme Francesco Follo Roberto Fontolan Paolo Gomarasca Henri Hude Samir Khalil Samir Nikolaus Lobkowicz Franz Magnis-Suseno Cesare Mirabelli Ignazio Musu Andrea Pacini Jean-Jacques Pérennès Andrea Pin Javier Prades López Gabriel Richi Alberti Giovanna Rossi Olivier Roy Giovanni Salmeri Kamil William Samaan Giuseppe Scattolin Milad Sidky Zakhary Boghos Levon Zekiyan  

Stay up to date: sign up for our newsletter

For insights and analysis subscribe to our biannual journal